Corner image

Our Supervisory Board

A.W. (Aad) Veenman

Chair Supervisory Board / Member Remuneration and Appointment Committee / Member Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

1947, Dutch

Initial appointment: 9 March 2005
Expiry third term: 9 March 2017*

* Actual statutory retirement shall be no later than at close of first general meeting after this date, i.e. at the annual general meeting in March 2018

Principal position:

Former President N.V. Nederlandse Spoorwegen

Other positions:

  • Chair Supervisory Board and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee Achmea B.V.
  • Chair Economic Cluster Logistics

P.M. (Pieter) Verboom

Vice-Chair Supervisory Board / Chair Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee

1950, Dutch

Initial appointment: 18 September 2012
Expiry second term: 18 September 2020

Principal position:

  • Former CFO RFS Holland Holding
  • Former Executive vice president and CFO Schiphol Group

Other positions:

  • Chair Supervisory Board and Member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee of Ampelmann Operations B.V.
  • Member of the Advisory Board of NIBC
  • Member Supervisory Board DGI
  • Chair Curatorium Master Register Controllers and Advisor Programme 'The new CFO' (Erasmus University Rotterdam)
  • Expert lay member of the Dutch Enterprise Court

J.L.M. (Hans) Fischer

Member Supervisory Board / Chair Strategic Investments Committee

1956, German

Initial appointment: 1 January 2014
Expiry first term: 1 January 2018

Principal position:

Chief Executive Officer Tata Steel Europe

Other positions:

  • Member Management Board Deutsch-Niederländische Handelskammer
  • Member Management Board Steel Institute VDEh
  • Chair Management Board Forschungsvereinigung Stahlanwendung e. V.
  • Member Amsterdam Economic Board

S. (Stephanie) Hottenhuis

Member Supervisory Board / Chair Remuneration and Appointment Committee

1965, Dutch

Initial appointment: 1 September 2013
Expiry first term: 1 September 2017

Principal position:

Member Executive Board Arcadis N.V.

Other positions:

  • None

R.G.M. (Rien) Zwitserloot

Member Supervisory Board / Member Strategic Investments Committee

1949, Dutch

Initial appointment: 24 November 2010
Expiry second term: 24 November 2018

Principal position:

Former CEO Wintershall AG

Other positions:

  • Member Supervisory Board Royal VOPAK N.V.
  • Member Supervisory Board Amsterdam Capital Trading Group B.V.
  • Member Supervisory Board Vroon B.V.

L.J. (Laetitia) Griffith

Member Supervisory Board

1965, Dutch

Initial appointment: 1 July 2015
Expiry first term: 1 July 2019

Principal position:

Former State Councillor in the Advisory Division of the Dutch Council of State

Other positions:

  • Vice-chair Supervisory Board KPMG
  • Chair Supervisory Board Holding Nationale Goede Doelen Loterijen
  • Chair Nederlandse Veiligheidsbranche
  • Member board VNO-NCW
  • Member board Nederlands Filmfonds